President William Ruto has named his cabinet on Tuesday, with ANC leader Musalia Mudavadi being appointed Prime Cabinet Secretary.

The Head of State outlined the roles he has delegated to Deputy President Rigathi Gachagua.  “As I promised, my deputy is going to be a very busy person,” Ruto said in a statement at State House, ahead of the unveiling members of his cabinet.

He said Gachagua will chair cabinet committees and oversee implementation of cabinet decisions across all ministries.

resident William Ruto chairs his first full cabinet meeting at State House Nairobi 

 Check out the full list below;

1. Prime Cabinet Secretary – Musalia Mudavadi

2. Interior CS- Kithure Kindiki

3. National Treasury CS – Prof. juguna Ndung’u

4. Public Service CS – Aisha Jumwa

5. Defence CS – Aden Duale

6. Water CS – Alice Wahome

7. Foreign and Diaspora Affairs CS – Alfred Mutua

8. Trade CS – Moses Kuria

9. East African Community CS – Rebecca Miano

10. Roads, Transport CS – Kipchumba Murkomen.

11. Environment CS- Roslinda Soipan Tuta

12. Housing CS – Zachariah Mwangi Njeru

13. Tourism CS – Peninah Malonza1.

14. Agriculture CS – Mithika Linturi

15. Health CS – Susan Wafula

16. Information CS – Eliud Owalo

17. Education CS – Ezekiel Machogu

18. Energy CS – Davis Chirchir

19. Sports CS – Ababu Namwamba

20. Cooperatives CS – Simon Chelugui

21. Mining, Blue Economy and Maritime Affairs  CS – Salim Mvurya

22. Labour CS – Florence Boore.

23. Attorney General – Justin Mutiri

24. Secretary to the Cabinet – Mercy Wanjau

President Ruto promised that other cabinet appointments will follow soon. As DCI Boss Kinoti resigned while IG Hillary Mutyambai has been sent on terminal leave.

By Wanjiru Mbaru

5 2 votes
Article Rating
Notify of

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x